Look in our calendar and get a overview of all of our concerts

Tuesday november 21st 2017



Takács String Quartet

Four young musicians gathered in 1975 while studying at the Franz Liszt Academy in Budapest – the result was a string quartet that quickly harvested in gold medals and gained attention throughout the Western world. Today they are based in the United States, and tour actively around the world.

The quartet has been firmly affiliated with Wigmore Hall in London since 2012, and was included in the Gramophones “Hall of Fame magazine” together with Leonard Bernstein and Janet Baker. The Takács String Quartet is deeply committed to teaching the next generation of classical musicians. They have master classes on a permanent basis in the United States, and they are affiliated to the Guildhall Music School in London.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791): String Quartet no. 22 in B flat, K 589
Menuetto: Moderato
Allegro assai

Dmitrij Sjostakovitj (1906 – 1975): String Quartet no. 11 in F minor, op 122
Introduction: Andantino
Scherzo: Allegretto
Recitative: Adagio
Etude: Allegro
Humoresque: Allegro
Elegy: Adagio
Finale: Moderato – Meno mosso – Moderato

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1997): String Quartet no. 3 in B flat op. 67
Agitato (Allegretto non troppo)
Poco Allegretto con Variazioni